HomeScientific Committee

Scientific Committee

The scientific programme committee is responsible for developing the conference program and the selection of topics. The scientific programme committee selects the type of presentation (oral, poster+flash or poster) per abstract and invites high quality abstracts to submit a full paper for the special issue of Water Science & Technology.

Scientific Programme Committee

The confirmed members of the Scientific Programme Committee are:

  • Chair: Jeroen Langeveld, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Deputy Chair: Zoran Kapelan, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands


  • Prof. Elizabeth Fassman Beck, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
  • Prof. Manfred Kleidorfer, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Prof. Jean-Luc Bertrand-Krajewski, INSA Lyon, France
  • Prof. Lian Lundy, Middlesex University, United Kingdom & Lulea University of Technology Sweden
  • Dr. Briony Rogers, Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. Patrick Willems, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Prof. Tone Muthanna, Norwegian University of Science & Technology
  • Prof. Peter Vanrolleghem, Universite Laval, Canada
  • Dr. Marie-Christine Gromaire , University de Paris, France
  • Prof. Peter Steen Mikkelsen, Danish University of Technology, Denmark
  • Dr. Alma Schellart, University of Sheffield
  • Prof. T. Fletcher, University of Melbourne, Australia

Scientific Commitee

The scientific committee is responsible for reviewing the extended abstracts, recommending oral or poster presentation and chairing sessions during the conference. The scientific committee is made up of representatives from various institutes around the world and ensure the scientific relevance of the ICUD. Member of the scientific committee below are confirmed for the ICUD2024, more might join the committee at a later stage.

Chair: Zoran Kapelan, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Deputy Chair:  Jeroen Langeveld,  Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Daniel J. MurrayU.S. Environmental Protection AgencyUnited States
Dr Alma SchellartUniversity of SheffieldUnited Kingdom
Dr Megan FarrellyNorth Carolina State UniversityAustralia
Dr Thomas EinfaltHydro & meteo GmbH & Co. KGGermany
Dr. Andreas MatzingerKompetenzzentrum Wasser BerlinGermany
Dr. Asbjorn Haaning NielsenAalborg UniversityDenmark
Dr. Franz Tscheikner-GratlNorwegian University of Science and TechnologyNorway
Dr. Frédéric Cherqui INSA Lyon/University of MelbourneINSA LyonFrance
Dr. Fumiyuki NakajimaUniversity of TokyoJapan
Dr. James WebberUniversity of ExeterUnited Kingdom
Dr. Joao Paulo LeitaoEawagSwitzerland
Dr. Joao Paulo LeitaoEAWAGSwizerland
Dr. John OkediUniversity of CapetownSouth Africa
Dr. Jon HathawayUniversity of TennesseeUSA
Dr. Juan Pablo Rodriguez SanchezUniversidad de Los AndesColombia
Dr. Karine BorneNational Institute of Water and Atmospheric ResearchNew Zealand
Dr. Manfred KleidorferUniversity of InnsbruckAustria
Dr. Manfred SchuetzeIFAKGermany
Dr. Marie-Christine Gromaire-MertzEcole nationale de ponts et chausséesFrance
Dr. Matthew BurnsUniversity of MelbourneAustralia
Dr. Nicolas Caradot KWB BerlinKWBGermany
Dr. Søren ThorndahlAalborg UniversityDenmark
Dr. Sylvie SpraakmanCity of VancouverCanada
Dr. Virginia StovinUniversity of SheffieldUnited Kingdom Ulrich DittmerTechnische Universität KaiserslauternGermany
Gilles RivardLasalle NHC inc.Canada
Prof Francois H.L.R. ClemensNTNUNorway
Prof. Daniel SchertzerEcole des Ponts ParisTechFrance
Prof. David ButlerUniversity of ExeterUnited Kingdom
Prof. David McCarthyMonash UniversityAustralia
Prof. Dirk Muschalla Graz University of TechnologyAustria
Prof. Dusan ProdanovicUniversity of BelgradeSerbia
Prof. Elizabeth Fassman BeckStevens Institute of TechnologyUSA
Prof. Feifei ZhengZhejiang UniversityChina
Prof. Gabriele FreniUniversità di Enna “Kore”Italy
Prof. Giorgio ManninaUniversity of PalermoItaly
Prof. Haifeng JiaTsinghua UniversityChina
Prof. Jean-Luc Bertrand-KrajewskiINSA LyonFrance
Prof. Jes VollertsenAalborg UniversityDenmark
Prof. Lian LundyMiddlesex UniversityUnited Kingdom
Prof. Maria ViklanderLuleå University of TechnologySweden
Prof. Riku VahalaAalto UniversityFinland
Prof. Simon TaitSheffield UniversityUK
Prof. Slobodan DjordjevicUniversity of ExeterUnited Kingdom
Prof. Tim FletcherUniversity of MelbourneAustralia
Prof. Wolfgang RauchInnsbruck UniversityAustria
Prof. Zhiguo YuanUniversity of QueenslandAustralia

16th International Conference on Urban Drainage 2024


© 2023 · ICUD 2024 · Een website van